skip to primary navigationskip to content

CambPlants Hub

A networking organisation for plants-related research and impact

Studying at Cambridge


The Team

Are you an Academic interested in Plant Sciences? A business or a policy maker looking for expertise? Let's work together in encouraging breakthrough translational research in plant research.

Contact Us

The CambPlants Hub facilitates and supports a wide variety of programmes and activities.



Dr Mariana Fazenda

Innovation and Enterprise Project Officer

Currently on secondment at the Research Operations Office

Ms Joanna Wolstenholme

Interim Innovation and Enterprise Officer

Ms Karen Hlaba

Communications and Events Assistant





Professor Sir David Baulcombe          

Department of Plant Sciences                 

Professor Alison Smith

Department of Plant Sciences  


CambPlants Governing Body

The guidance and oversight of CambPlants activities are carried out by the CambPlants Advisory Board which gives direction and support, and helps with the overall development of the Hub.

CambPlants_2018.jpgCambPlants Advisory Board, chaired by Marcus Agius, is hosted by Prof. Ottoline Leyser at the Sainsbury Laboratory, with contributors from the Botanic Garden (Prof. Beverley Glover), CBI (Prof. Paul Dupree), CCI (Dr Mike Rands), CUDAR (Linda Hindmarsh), CSaP (Dr Robert Doubleday), GFS SRI (Prof. Chris Gilligan and Prof. Howard Griffiths), NIAB (Dr Tina Barsby), Department of Plant Sciences (Prof. Alison Smith and Prof. Sir David Baulcombe), SAPS (Dan Jenkins), UCCRI (Prof. Bhaskar Vira).

The CambPlants Hub is hosted at the Department of Plant Sciences in the University of Cambridge and is currently funded by the Higher Education Innovation Fund (HEIF)